bckh

From Procrastination to Completion

Day 6 Thursday August 4, 2011

Posted by Beatrice on August 28, 2011


Date: Thursday August 4, 2011

Project Accomplishments:  I finished sewing center sample and am pleased with it. I printed curved templates adding seam lines with a pen then I cut those out. I fussy cut large patterned fabric pieces. I also cut striped center triangles.

Books:  As above

Exercise: Don’t know exactly when I decided to begin, but decided to exercise on treadmill for 5 minutes after each book CD finished. I did not do this during book #1, The Associate. I probably started after disc 3 in The Swan Thieves. Each disc is about an hour and it is good to get away from sitting and standing after about an hour. So, IF I walk 5 minutes after each of the 14 discs, then I walked about an hour. This is approximate and I will keep better track of this process. I walk at about 2.5 mines per hour for 5 minutes and get approximately .21 miles.

Tools: Sharpie extra fine felt tip pen

Observations: I may use trapunto in some areas of the center.

Diversions: I had few diversions because husband was in Indianapolis, IN at a conference. I worked

Leave a Reply

 
