bckh

From Procrastination to Completion

Day 27 Thursday August 25, 2011

Posted by Beatrice on August 28, 2011


Date: Thursday August 25, 2011

Project Accomplishments:  Today I continued to sew on the narrow-point star sections. I have parts 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6 in place. Piece 7 is pinned to each unit and ready to sew. Pieces 8, 9 and 10 will complete those sections.

Book:  Title: #5 Bridge of Sighs

Comments: disc 10 – track nine on disc 14

Exercise:  Walked on treadmill for 20 minutes.

Tools:  Clover mini iron

Observations: After I sewed, I pressed the pieces along the seam line. I discovered that I could not use a traditional iron because it burned the water-soluble paper even when I turned the heat down. The mini iron worked quite well as long as I kept it off the paper. Although, I do wish it was a bit hotter.

Prayer: I pray my day is productive. Guide my actions and interactions. Bless my children and give them and their families an excellent day, a day they recognize as special.

Diversions: Gather music plan church music and practice in morning. Go to church music practice in evening

Leave a Reply

 
