bckh

From Procrastination to Completion

Day 15 Saturday August 13, 2011

Posted by Beatrice on August 28, 2011


Date: Saturday August 13, 2011

Project Accomplishments:  Thought I’d finished pen and ink but I needed 2 more. In the morning, I cut those and finished the inked diamonds. I wanted a very black diamond for top of star point. Fabrics in pallet did not seem to work. I had a deep black background with gray circle print and gray seemed to make it too light. Since I had just used red and black ink to make a gray print darker, I used a red pen to color the gray on the black print. It darkened the look of the print and added red, which tied it in nicely to the diamonds that surrounded it. Late in evening, I worked on the online blog class.

Books:   I listened to discs 13, 14, 15

Exercise: Walked 15 minutes

Tools: no new ones

Observations:

Diversions: There was a retirement gathering from 3-6 p.m. for Jane Crowner and good-by for Coleen. Went to church at St. Gerard Parish at 6:30 – home by 8:00 p.m. I made a salad to take to family reunion on Sunday.

Leave a Reply

 
